The Stitchin’ Post

cross stitching and musings of daily life

New start July 17, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — kellieps3 @ 10:40 pm

What is it about new stash that makes you want to start something new the minute you get it? At least that is how I am. LOL! I do not have an LSS anywhere in the vicinity, so I do most of my stash shopping online. My favorite shop is Ehandcrafts. Mary Kathryn, the owner, is wonderful to shop with…always friendly, helpful, and ships quick. I have participated in several automatic programs with her shop. The latest one I have signed up for is the Lizzie Kate Double Flip Christmas charts. I received the first two sets with fabric in the mail earlier this week. Within an hour of pulling it out of the mailbox, I had started stitching it. I could not wait! 🙂 I hope to keep up with these as they are released. I am starting “cookies” tonight and want to have “santa” finished before the weekend is over.

 

 

2 Responses to “New start”

  1. snorcross Says:

    Your wip is adorable!!! You have some speedy needles!

  2. dbbstitch Says:

    Beautiful job! Can’t wait to see more of it!


Leave a comment