The Stitchin’ Post

cross stitching and musings of daily life

Tea anyone? February 3, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — kellieps3 @ 10:04 pm

I finished CCN’s Tea Room today. I started this last July and quickly put it away. I had most of the house and some of the border finished when I picked it up yesterday. I stitched until almost 3 am last night (… or this morning?) and I have stitched quite a bit today. I put the last stitch in around 7 pm.

CCN Tea Room

CCN Tea Room

I worked a little more on Shimmy since my last post. Here she is…

Shimmering Mermaid WIP

Shimmering Mermaid WIP

What to work on next? I am thinking of picking up June Morning by Goode Huswife for tonight’s stitching and TV viewing pleasure…

June Morning WIP

June Morning WIP

This one has a long way to go.

I kitted “This is the Day” by Hands to Work in the Jan/Feb issue of JCS. I am not sure about my fabric choice though. I am thinking of using 28ct. lugana called Days Gone By by Silkweaver. I am trying to decide if it is too splotchy looking….let me know what you think.

dsc_0201

I fell in love with this sampler seeing it in progress and finished on Siobhan’s beautiful blog. I am trying to resist starting it this week. I really need to finish a few more WIPs before I start another new project.

Well, I am off to catch up on a few blogs and then stitch.

 

Kellie

 

4 Responses to “Tea anyone?”

  1. Nana Says:

    Tea Time is beautiful and the June Morning I would love to do too..good luck.
    Your fabric for the new one looks good…
    Congrats..

    Nana
    Fl

  2. Siobhan Says:

    Woohoo!! Congrats on your beautiful Tea Room finish! It is so pretty. Looks like you got a lot done on Shimmy, too! June Morning–I LOVE that sampler! I’ve been oogling it for years now. One of my LNS gals stitched it on a flax linen for a sun room that she decorated with floral designs. It turned out so pretty on the flax as well.

    Days Gone By is one of my most favorite linens so I’d always stitch on that if I could get my sampler to work on it! LOL I think the only thing you would need to check is if the thread used for the words shows up well enough against the DGB. Personally, I love splotchy linen–the splotchier, the better! Have fun with it, it is such an enjoyable stitch!

  3. Vonna Says:

    Well haven’t you been an industrious girl! Love Tea Room…it is one of my favorite designs by Nikki. I also love Shemmy…looking gooooood! And the fabric is fabulous! Now I have “This is the Day” kitted too…and I’m going with Days gone by…in my opinion nothing can be too splotchy looking for an antique sampler…but that is my taste, I LUV SPLOTCHY! :O)

  4. LoriRay Says:

    Love the tea finish! I also look forward to progress pics of your other works. 🙂


Leave a Reply

