The Stitchin’ Post

cross stitching and musings of daily life

Mama’s Got a Brand New Bag February 4, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — kellieps3 @ 8:50 pm

And Baby’s got a new pair of shoes. We went shoe shopping for DS for basketball shoes today, and while we were out, I spotted this…

dsc_0203

I loved the bright colors and the funky pattern.

Now on to stitching…I stitched on June Morning for what seemed like forever last night, and I don’t even have a completed square to show for it. But I plan to stitch on it more tonight while watching American Idol, Lost, and Life on Mars.

June Morning WIP

June Morning WIP

School is back in session tomorrow, so it is back to work and school for our household. My personal ice storm stitch a thon will end tonight, which is probably a good thing as my husband thinks we are growing roots from sitting so much. LOL!

Thank you so much for all the lovely comments that I have been receiving on my blog lately. I love them all and read them more than once. 🙂 Thank you for helping me to decide to try This is the Day on the Silkweaver Days Gone By fabric. It is beckoning me from the box of kits I have waiting, and it is getting louder, but so far I have been able to ignore it.

Happy Stitching!

 

Kellie

 

4 Responses to “Mama’s Got a Brand New Bag”

  1. Melissa Says:

    Whoa, Kellie, that’s some bright bag! Perfect splash of sunshine in the winter as it will be in the summer. Just catching up on a few of your posts. Lovely stitching of course. Looking forward to seeing This is the Day. I really like it as well!

  2. Siobhan Says:

    Oh man, sweet bag!! That reminds me of Anna Maria Horner’s stuff. I love the pattern. I always get stuck with buying just plain black or brown leather because I usually chuck my purse somewhere when I come in the door. Your progress on June Morning is gorgeous!! It is such a pretty design, so nice and spring-y and summer-y, perfect for the colder weather!

  3. Mary in AR Says:

    What a great bag! Where did you get it? Just found your blog a few weeks ago and love it.

  4. Cindy F. Says:

    Hey! Just found you from the Let’s Stitch blog!
    Love your new bag and your wip is gorgeous!!
    Great blog!!!


Leave a Reply

