The Stitchin’ Post

cross stitching and musings of daily life

Simply Live January 18, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — kellieps3 @ 10:51 am

I have been so unfocused in my stitching lately. I want to stitch, but nothing is appealing to me. I keep picking something up and putting it down in favor of something else only to repeat the process. I started Snow. I think I worked on it one night before abandoning it…pitiful. Anyway. The only thing I have worked longer than ten minutes on this week has been Simply Live by Primitive Needle. Here’s where I am with it.

 

img_1882

Now, will I continue to stitch on this today? Who knows! 🙂 I need to stick to one piece and finish it. Maybe that will get me out of this funk.

I stayed home from church today. My throat is sore and I just don’t feel quite right. I really hope I am not coming down with something. I have to go out of town to a work related conference in the middle of the week, and the last thing I need is to be sick. I think a hot cup of tea and some blog browsing is in order. Maybe it will not only make me feel better but maybe I will see something that will motivate me to stitch on something long enough to show progress. 🙂

Until next time…

 

Kellie

 

3 Responses to “Simply Live”

  1. Laura Says:

    I know what you mean about the inability to stick with one project. I had been doing that; but I just started a new Prairie Schooler project (When Witches Go Riding) and I really want to keep going on it! I love PS designs!

    Hope you know whatever it is out of your system today! Happy Stitching and blog reading!

  2. Melissa Says:

    Sorry to hear you’re not feeling well, Kellie. I’m pretty much in the same boat. I’ve been trying to just rest up, keep relaxed and drink fluids, etc.

    I like Simply Live. It’s just lovely. It’s one of those I keep liking everytime I see it…but I’m resisting still. Hope you get out of the stitching funk as you call it, but it may be better when you’re feeling better and the conference thing is done. I’m feeling that way right now too. Take care!

  3. Dianne Says:

    I can totally relate! I feel like I’ve started about 10 things lately…and I haven’t finished any of them!


Leave a Reply

