The Stitchin’ Post

cross stitching and musings of daily life

More Gingerbread Trio December 17, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — kellieps3 @ 9:42 pm

Well, actually the Gingerbread Trio is a solo act at the moment. I finished “Ginger” last night and I started on “Cinnamon” today. šŸ™‚ I am really enjoying this project. It is fun to stitch. I h0pe to have it and Peppermint Twist finished before Christmas. I am hoping that the threads I need for PT will come in tomorrow’s mail.

Gingerbread Trio

Gingerbread Trio

We had another snow day here today, which means we were all off from work and out of school. šŸ™‚ I took the opportunity to finish most of my Christmas shopping this afternoon. I have a couple of odds and ends to finish and then I will be completely done. Which I am glad that it will be finished before Christmas break, but wish that I had finished earlier in the month. I find Christmas shopping to be very stressful, and very seldom do I really enjoy it. I like to see everyone receive their gifts however. Just do not enjoy the hustle and bustle and the search… This year, we seem to be looking for the most popular items out there and have hit dead ends in several areas. Most have worked out and we have been able to luck in here and there, but I still have one more thing to try to find. Hopefully my parents will be able to locate it tomorrow while they are shopping.

On a sad note, a dear family friend passed away on Tuesday. We went to the funeral home visitation today and will attend the funeral tomorrow. His name was William. He and his wife kept my son during the day from the time he was born until he started school. He died of pancreatic cancer…such a painful and terrible cancer. The same type of cancer that my grandmother passed away from fifteen years ago. Rest in heavenly peace, William. I appreciate the love and care that you showed my son for so many years.

Kellie

 

2 Responses to “More Gingerbread Trio”

  1. Dianne Says:

    You’ve been stitching up a storm lately! I bought my fabric and fibers for PT too, and I’m itching to start it!

  2. Melissa Says:

    Hi Kellie,

    Thanks for stopping by my blog today and the nice comments! This is my first time visiting you as well. My goodness you have been very busy and productive! The gingerbread trio looks like fun to stitch. I see that you’ve stitched Quaker Alphabet already and it looks beautiful. I am in the process of getting that kitted up and looking forward to it! Merry Christmas to you!


Leave a Reply

