The Stitchin’ Post

cross stitching and musings of daily life

New Stash and MOTDB update October 10, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — kellieps3 @ 11:09 am

We took an extended weekend jaunt to Pigeon Forge where I visited Dixie Darlin’ several times. I have always loved this needlework shop. They have a great selection of small seasonal projects as well as other things to choose from. It is perfect for the vacationing stitcher looking to start a new project. 🙂 I loved being able to shop in real life instead of virtually. Unfortunately the two not-so-local needlework shops that were remotely close to me have closed. So most of my shopping is done online. So needless to say, I stocked up. 🙂 Here’s some of the stash I purchased…

 Two Mill Hill Bead kits (Latte and Cappuccino), Amish Around the World canvas work, 2008 JCS Christmas Ornament issue, new Tacky Bob, small canvas project bag, PTP crystal mystic fabric, Sunflower Seed’s Do You See What I See w/PTP fabric, lots of Kreinik threads and Mill Hill beads for upcoming Mirabilias that I want to stich, Thread Heaven (love this stuff!), several Crescent Colors and Weeks Dye Works threads that I needed, and a good supply of Piecemakers #26 needles.

While I was in the shop, I was admiring a display of canvas work shop models. I asked the person working in the store some information about them. She gave me a quick tutorial, and I left with all the supplies to make my first canvas piece. I chose Amish Trip Around the World because I have been admiring it on this blog

Amish Trip Around the World WIP

Amish Trip Around the World WIP

 

When we got home from our little vacation, I had quite the haul waiting in the mailbox for me. Surprisingly, I had won a doorprize from Country Garden Stitchery from the online needlework show. This is her design called Autumn. I love it. It came complete with design, fabric, and floss. I hope to stitch and finish this in time for next autumn. I think it is so nice for the various designers to offer doorprizes at this show. I love the Online Needlework show and look forward to it each time.

 I also received two purchases from Ebay…Mirabilia’s Shimmering Mermaid pattern and Mirabilia’s Deepest Love (completely kitted!)…Which to start next…decisions…decisions…

Shimmering Mermaid

Shimmering Mermaid

Deepest Love

Deepest Love

 

 
Wow! This post has a ton of pictures. I am going to leave with one more…my latest progress on Mermaids of the Deep Blue…please excuse the wrinkles…
Til next time…
 
Mermaids of the Deep Blue

Mermaids of the Deep Blue

 

Leave a Reply

