The Stitchin’ Post

cross stitching and musings of daily life

More Mermaids September 29, 2008

Filed under: Mirabilia — kellieps3 @ 8:35 pm

I have been diligently and exclusively stitching on Mermaids of the Deep Blue for over a week now. I am almost finished with the first mermaid. I think I will be able to finish her tonight and start on the other mermaid beside her. This is such a pretty delicate looking piece. I am loving every single stitch. Normally I can’t stitch on one piece for days on end, but this one has really caught my attention.

Mermaids of the Deep Blue

 

Mirabilia Mermaids of the Deep Blue WIP

Close up of the beads

closeup of face and beads

closeup of face and beads

And as I am stitching I am debating on which Mirabilia I want to stitch next. I am thinking maybe another mermaid like Shimmering Mermaid or Emerald Mermaid…or perhaps a fairy like Fairy Flora…I have fabric and some of the beads to start Winter Queen…decisions, decisions. I am hoping to have this finished or be very close by next weekend. Next weekend we are going for a little family getaway. I am looking so forward to shopping at the cross stitch store there.

On a complete other topic, I have been researching Amazon’s Kindle. I am thinking I would like to have one of these for Christmas. I think it would be so neat to buy a book anytime and be able to read anywhere you are without having to carry a heavy book with you. Anyone out there in blogland have one of these and would like to share your opinions with me on the subject?

 

Leave a Reply

