The Stitchin’ Post

cross stitching and musings of daily life

Quick update… August 26, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — kellieps3 @ 8:12 pm

One of my dearest friends read my blog last week and left me a comment. Thank you Lara. 🙂 She is actually the person that taught me to stitch almost 20 years ago. We became fast friends in college. Some of my fondest memories of that part of my life are of fun times we had together. For awhile we would stitch together nightly, watching a favorite TV show, and chatting. I miss having her close by. I would love to be able to sit and stitch with her again.

My stitching this weekend was so sporadic. I could not focus on one thing, so I worked on several. I picked up Beatrix Potter and worked on one of the motifs.

I started Thanksgiving Fairy…

…and I finished my Sheep Sampler.

Football season has started in full force, which means hubby is pretty busy. Little league has also started which means that my son is also busy. I am busy trying to just keep up with the two. I am looking forward to sitting for a few minutes this evening and working on my BBD Where My Heart Is. I will post pictures of that next time.

More soon….

 

Leave a Reply

