The Stitchin’ Post

cross stitching and musings of daily life

Catching up… July 28, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — kellieps3 @ 6:00 pm

It has been awhile since I posted…a lot happening here. We have had new hardwood floors installed in several areas of the main floor of our home, and we are gearing up to go back to school. My husband is a football coach, so we are now back in that mode again with the season beginning mid month. It has been very hectic, but not in a bad way…just busy. I have however, managed to do a little stitching. I am caught up with the LK Christmas Double Flips, and anxiously waiting the next two. I am really enjoying this piece. It is fun, quick, and easy…

LK Christmas Double Flips

I have also been working on ByGone Stitches Quaker Christmas, which I also love! I am using 32ct. Lakeside Linens Peddler’s Moon fabric with the recommended Crescent Colors flosses. I don’t know if I will have it finished by Christmas…I finished page 1 and started page 2 last week.

Quaker Christmas

For the last couple of days I have been diligently stitching Mirabilia’s Halloween Fairy.

Mirabilia's Halloween Fairy

 

I am hoping to have her finished this week maybe. (She really needs a head and a face! LOL) I love Mirabilia designs! I have been trying to collect the ones that I really love and hope to someday stitch. I probably love a lot more of them than I will ever have time to stitch. I also have Mermaids of the Deep Blue in my WIPs right now that I work on from time to time. Can you tell that I switch projects around a lot? LOL! I have a lot of WIPs; when I get bored with one, I move on to something else. I always come back to what I have started eventually. I tried a rotation once, but it didn’t last long. I also used to only work on one project at a time and not allow myself to start anything new until it was finished. About a year ago, I threw out my “self-imposed rules” and decided to just have fun. 🙂 It has been very enjoyable. I have started a bunch of new projects; I have worked on whatever is calling to me the most, and it has really brought joy back into my stitching. 

I have recently starting watching The Office. I don’t know how I have not “discovered” this show before. I find it hysterical! I have been watching past seasons and episodes and stitching while watching.  I think I may have to take in an episode or two now…as my stitching is also beckoning.

Til next time…

 

One Response to “Catching up…”

  1. dbbstitch Says:

    Great job on the double flips! I’m feeling the tug to get these…they’re so cute! I tried a rotation once and threw it out the window too…I much rather doing what I like when I like. Currently, I’m trying to finish some WIPs, but we’ll see how long that lasts. I’ve been almost a month without a new start and I can feel it coming on soon 🙂


Leave a Reply

