The Stitchin’ Post

cross stitching and musings of daily life

A FINISH!!!!!!!!!!! July 7, 2008

Filed under: La D Da — kellieps3 @ 9:08 pm

 

I have finally finished La D Da’s Quaker Alphabet! My goal was to finish it by last Friday, but several pesky frogs came to visit, and I didn’t get it finished until Sunday evening. I ended up having to rip out most of the bottom portion, restitched it, and realized I was still off by one stitch. After I did some checking, I decided the one stitch was not going to cause it to look “off”, called it good, and moved on. 😉

La D Da Quaker Alphabet

La D Da Quaker Alphabet
32 count Lakeside Linens Palomino
recommended Belle Soie silks
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also made another start this week. I joined a SAL on the LHN/CCN Yuku board. I decided to stitch CCN’s Tea Room on Tuesdays and Thursdays during this July SAL. I am hoping to have it finished by the end of July. I think I got a pretty good start on it considering that I didn’t have much time to work on it either Tuesday or Thursday.

 CCN Tea Room

 

I am stitching this on 28 ct. Lambswool Jobelan with the recommended DMC threads. I love LHN and CCN designs. They stitch up quick and easy and always look charming.

Trying to decide what I will pull out tonight from my HUGE WIP pile to work on. Mirabilia’s Mermaids from the Deep is calling to me as is Mirabilia’s Halloween Fairy. Looks like it will definately be a Mirabilia design! 🙂

I ordered threads today for the Lizzie Kate Christmas Flips, some floss away bags, and some needles. Not extremely fun, but I will look forward to starting the LK flips when I get everything in for them. 

I am trying very hard to resist this…

 Eloquent Christmas

This is Eloquent Christmas by Bygone Stitches. It is in my cart at 123 stitch, and I look at it every day. I can feel myself weakening… I am thinking this would look so cute stitched up and framed for each family in my extended family to be given at Thanksgiving (so they could enjoy it during the holidays, of course 🙂 ). I don’t know that I would have the patience to stitch it five times (one for myself included)…maybe if I changed the fabric and threads for each design to make each one unique…

I have a feeling this will be winging its way to my house before the week is over. I don’t think I can stand it…

In other news, DH, DS and I went to peruse and price new flooring today. I am so excited about this. I think we have decided on Brazilian Cherry hardwood in our living room, foyer, hallway, and dining room, and either tanned leather or sandstone permastone in our kitchen. We are still debating on which color for the kitchen. I can’t wait to go back and place the order. We could have new floors as soon as next week!

 

2 Responses to “A FINISH!!!!!!!!!!!”

  1. snorcross Says:

    If you didnt already order that bygone pattern wait and let me check my stash tonight. I think I bought it at the CATS show and put it away. If I can find it, your welcome to it.

    http://astitchersfinishline.blogspot.com/

  2. snorcross Says:

    I just found the Eloquent Christmas by Bygone Stitches in my stash. I have had in for a long time now and I know I wont stitch it, so if your interested its all yours!!
    My email link is listed in the sidebar of my blog.
    http://astitchersfinishline.blogspot.com/

    Love how your Quaker Alphabet turned out. Finally ordered the threads for it.


Leave a Reply

