The Stitchin’ Post

cross stitching and musings of daily life

Starting a blog… June 28, 2008

Filed under: La D Da — kellieps3 @ 4:18 am

After reading so many cross-stitching blogs that I enjoy, I have finally decided to start one of my own. I think this is a great way to keep a record of what I am stitching and the details about each piece–an online stitching journal.

Mostly I want this blog to be about the cross stitch and the various projects that I am working on with a little bit of daily life mixed in.

I have several works in progress going right now, but the one that I have been working on the most is Quaker Alphabet by La D Da. I love this design, and it has been so much fun to stitch. I had it in my stash for awhile along with the Belle Soie silks that the chart called for. I dug it out on Wednesday along with a piece of linen to stitch it on. I decided on a piece of 32 count Lakeside Linens Palomino. I love this color.

 

I am hoping to finish it this weekend. We are supposed to get a lot of rain tomorrow. I would love to spend the day in my sitting room, stitching and watching Grey’s Anatomy season 3 on DVD.

More later….

Kellie

 

Leave a Reply

